Re-posting these Thanksgiving day recipes from 3 years ago.

Feral Librarian


This post doesn’t really fit this blog’s focus on academic libraries, but I’m putting it here for 2 reasons:

  1. I want to make sure I can find these recipes year after year, and searching for it online is certainly going to be easier than trying to find the piece of paper I stuck into one of my cookbooks
  2. The turkey recipe came to me via an old high school friend on Facebook, thus demonstrating yet another value of social media

When I put out a call for brining recipes on Facebook, here is what my friend sent to me, word for word:

APPLE CIDER BRINE
From “The Thanksgiving Table” by Diane Morgan (Chronicle, 2001).
8C Apple Cider
2/3 C Kosher Salt
2/3 C Sugar
6 quarter sized slices unpeeled fresh ginger
2 bay leaves
6 whole cloves
1 tsp crushed black peppercorns
2 tsp crushed allspice berries

Combine…

View original post 746 more words

0 Responses to “”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Comment

Enter your email address to follow Feral Librarian by email.

Join 7,281 other followers

Follow me on Twitter


