Things that made me smile this week …

Kingston Trio; From LoC PPOC


I started the week off feeling grumpy, but it is Friday now and I need to change my attitude (not to be confused with changing the subject). So, for my own mental health, here are the random things that made me smile this week:

  • Running into a colleague on her 2nd day back from maternity leave just as her wife arrived on campus with their gorgeous baby
  • Listening to the Old 97s this morning and realizing that they sampled the Kingston Trio’s Worried Man on Big Brown Eyes
  • Bragging about a colleague to an AUL at another institution this morning
  • Hearing kind words from colleagues on the other coast
  • Pink vespa

    Photo credit: Flickr user Shendeluth

  • Seeing a women on a neon pink Vespa, wearing matching neon pink jacket and helmet, riding down Palm Drive this morning
  • Getting a note from Stanford’s Parking & Transportation Services saying they love the Marguerite Moment idea, and sending me an updated photo of one of the Hybrid Marguerite buses
  • Excellent long-distance customer service from Franklin Flower Shop in Franklin LA

0 Responses to “Things that made me smile this week …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Comment

Enter your email address to follow Feral Librarian by email.

Join 8,064 other followers

Follow me on Twitter


