Cup o’ Joe Mix

Two things that I absolutely need to get any decent work done are coffee and music. This week I decided I needed to create a playlist of my favorite songs about coffee.

When I told my 17 year old kid that I had made a “Coffee Mix”, she initially told me how dorky that was. Then she asked me if I planned on “including that Lucinda Williams song? You know … ‘Car Wheels on a Gravel Road’. It has that great line about ‘smell of coffee, eggs, and bacon’.” And at that moment, I realized that I had succeeded as a parent. I have probably failed her in dozens of ways over the years, but at least I know I have succeeded in imparting a decent appreciation of music to her. I couldn’t be more proud.

album cover

Car Wheels on a Gravel Road

So, here is my “Cup o’ Joe” mix, including ‘Car Wheels on a Gravel Road’. I hope you enjoy it, and that maybe you discover some new music to try.

Cup o’ Joe on iLike
Cup o’ Joe on iTunes
Cup o’ Joe on last.fm

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

2 Responses to “Cup o’ Joe Mix”


  1. 1 Jerry Persons July 19, 2010 at 11:52 am

    Java jive … Manhattan Transfer, Ink Spots, etc.

    Like

  2. 2 Merrilee April 23, 2010 at 2:50 pm

    Here are a few more:

    Anniversary Song, Cowboy Junkies
    Afternoons and Coffeespoons, Crashtest Dummies
    Sexy Coffee Pot, TonyAlvon and the Belairs.

    Cold tea blues (also Cowboy Junkies) makes me think of coffee, and I’m always surprised to remember that the song is actually about tea. I’m a coffee drinker, too.

    Like


Leave a Comment

Enter your email address to follow Feral Librarian by email.

Join 7,281 other followers

Follow me on Twitter


