Cats and books

I predict that with that tweet, Joyce Carol Oates provided the opening presentation slide for at least 50% of ALA presentations this summer. I further predict that 75% of those presentations will use it ironically (librarians are so ironic), and 25% will use it earnestly (we are also a very earnest bunch).

If anyone has a good public domain or CC-licensed photo of Joyce Carol Oates with a cat (and a book) in her lap, let me know. I have a presentation I’m working on.

(Edited to add: Thanks to @joshhonn for alerting me to the Writers and Kitties tumblr)

Joyce Carol Oates & cat

Joyce Carol Oates & cat, from http://writersandkitties.tumblr.com/

Happy Friday.

0 Responses to “Cats and books”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Comment

Enter your email address to follow Feral Librarian by email.

Join 2,357 other followers

Follow me on Twitter

  • Flashback Friday - I'm the cute one in the middle. Happy weekend y'all, whatever & however you celebrate. http://t.co/bSGENvbd84 13 hours ago
  • @morganmundum @eosadler Thanks! We were struggling to come up with a name for our new venture ;-). Bastards it is! 15 hours ago
  • Another epic 2 hr convo w @eosadler in which we hatch plans to promote social justice in & thru libraries & technology. 16 hours ago
  • email thread where the guys are trying to one up each other w/ most obscure Star Trek quote. Maybe I'll just buy rulers for all of them 17 hours ago
  • The problem w collaborative space is that I want somewhere that my group can talk, but everyone else is quiet. And I want coffee & snacks 19 hours ago

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,357 other followers

